Yesterday….

Yesterday was for shit….it marked 18 weeks since he left and it finally caught up with me….I cried..I drank..and I cried some more…….it was long over do…


Had a rough day yesterday….

The worst since he left.

Tears, sobbing and puffy eyes

Left me feeling spent….
It was a long time coming

Something I’ve put off

Avoidance isn’t the answer

Acceptance at all cost….
I know time is a healer

There is no calendar with grief

I’m grateful for the purge I had

It did bring some relief…..
Today is a new day

Sun is shining bright

The purge left me lighter

I know I’ll be all right….

©lindafedroff_february2017

16 thoughts on “Yesterday….

Have something to share....I'd love to hear it!!!

