Sitting Beneath The Old Oak Tree 🌳

When the grief and the pain start to overwhelm me, my Soul Strolls these days, take me to the trees………where in the past, I was comforted by the song of the sea, I now find refuge sitting amongst the ‘old ones’.


Sitting beneath this beautiful Oak Tree, I found some quietude…I found some much needed peace….and a little bit of my voice.

Here I sit.

Under this big Oak Tree.

I feel her strength ,

I ‘hear’ her wisdom

Whispered in the wind.

She’s telling me

“You Are Strong”


Her leaves, they dance.

I rise,

And I dance too.

With each sway,

I feel lighter.

With each turn 

More grounded.

I have found my new home.

Amongst the trees…..

©lindafedroff_may2017


6 thoughts on “Sitting Beneath The Old Oak Tree 🌳

  1. I think you’ve already learned the greatest lesson of the tree. You’ve learned that you survive best when you”re strong enough to bend. Then you won’t break. You’ve done an amazing job, girlfriend.

Have something to share....I'd love to hear it!!!

