Laptop Recommendations!!!

Hey Folks! I’m in a quandary! My ole trusty desk top pc is still up in PA. I want and need to start writing regularly again, so I’ve decided I need a laptop. Writing on this IPad just isn’t cutting it for me. I don’t feel the need to have an overly expensive top of the line one….my needs are ‘simple’ , at least I think they are..lol



Blogging obviously….my photos (I’m hoping to pick up my camera again as well) The usual social media…I’m not into gaming…..so those of you who use laptops, can you help point me in a direction?!?!?!

10 thoughts on “Laptop Recommendations!!!

  1. I have a lenovo ideapad U300S it is a superb computer aluminum so light, thin and portable it has a glossy screen and the best keyboard. Compact but big enough to write my novel, blog etc. This may just be me but the only thing I don’t like is the touch pad and use a mini remote mouse but I am so pleased with it, the bsttery life is the largest I found just underv3 hours of constant plug free use, and has a super easy energy management system to tweak it even more. I still use my tablet for social media and some research but my Lenovo is brilliant. Good luck I hope this helped.

  2. What you get kind of depends on what you want to do with it. The new laptops that are coming out are kind of like solid state. You can’t use CD’s or DVD’s with them, just flash (thumb) drives, external hard drives. They have several ports usually. Probably the thing you need to figure out is how much storage you need. Are you going to download lots of pics and programs, etc. You CAN pick up laptops from the last few years still that DO let you use CD’s and DVD’s pretty reasonably. Bran just got one at Walmart for around $300. They’re just fine if you’re not going to be doing a lot of techy stuff on it. It probably won’t last as long as the new fangled ones, but the technology changes so fast these days you may want to upgrade sooner rather than later anyway.

    This is my second Dell Inspirion. I’ve loved both of them. I don’t think I’d go back to using a PC. I have an external hard drive for backing stuff up if I want to. Mostly manuscript stuff and my Scrivener program. I’d talk to someone at Best Buy if there’s one around. Find out what you want, then decide where you’ll get it. Help?

Have something to share....I'd love to hear it!!!

