12 Nights Of Solstice…Night Two

Night Two found me bundling up and venturing outside for a late night soul-stroll.  Cat over at Journey Path Institute:12 Nights Of Solstice, invited us to find a Sacred branch or wand…my wand of choice proved to be my pencil. After my soul stroll in the dark, I came back inside, listened to the meditation, then proceeded to write….

85FFADAC-B63F-471D-95E7-3505E72C7D8C

 

59BD2889-2FE4-485D-927C-8C0B8DBC6B68

imposed my poem on a photo of my tree taken in the dark….kinda like this effect 

As someone who has always been a morning person, these meditations and exercises have me stepping out of my ‘normal realm’ and embracing the dark. 

Welcome to Second Night of Solstice,

A time of traveling and following the heart path. 
This is a time of connecting with your inner expression,
revealing the stripped down self.
This is a time of finding your way between the veil,
and through the edges of time…
seeking assistance in the reflective surface.
Finding the gifts that will illuminate and guide you along your way to
celebrating the deep darkness, and the return of the sun.

 

Have something to share....I'd love to hear it!!!