Happy Birthday Daryl Hall….


  

Daryl Franklin Hohl, professionally known as Daryl Hall (born October 11, 1946), is an American rock, R&B and soul singer, keyboardist, guitarist, songwriter and producer, best known as the co-founder and lead vocalist of Hall & Oates (with guitarist and songwriter John Oates).

In the 1970s and early 1980s, Hall scored several Billboard chart hits and is regarded as one of the best soul singers of his generation.[1] Guitarist Robert Fripp,[2] who collaborated with him in the late 1970s and early 1980s, has written, “Daryl’s pipes were a wonder. I have never worked with a more able singer.” Since late 2007, he has hosted the web television series, Live from Daryl’s House. He was inducted into the Songwriters Hall of Fame in 2004.

Hall & Oates!!! Love Them!!!!!! Thought I’d share some Blasts from the Past!!!
Sara Smile…..

…on to Rich Girl…..

…to Your Out Of Touch….

ENJOY 🎶🎶🎶🎶🎶🎶🎶

10 thoughts on “Happy Birthday Daryl Hall….

  1. I love Hall & Oates and love your taking the time to honor Daryl Hall on his birthday. Back when I first began listening to the radio he had a single out, “Dreamtime” that my friend was lucky enough to find for me years ago when burning CD’s was the thing – but is a regular listen for me on my MP3 player. And one more addition for you – as I hail from the land of the Rock N Roll Hall of Fame – Hall & Oates was inducted in 2014! Great article!!!

Have something to share....I'd love to hear it!!!

