Superstitiously Karmic πŸ™ƒ

This weeks prompt over at The Sandbox Writing Challenge is the following……

 

If you were superstitious, and this black cat crossed your path, what would you be afraid might happen?

 
 

First thing to pop in my head was Stevie singing his song….


Ok! back to the question at hand…..

I don’t put much emphasis on the bad luck side of things…instead trying to keep my thoughts in the realm of positivity, and believing that everything happens for a reason…

With that said……if this cat crossed my path, I’d be afraid it would use my flower beds/driveway/side yard as its litter box, as the feral cats of this island tend to do (don’t get me started!) …which makes me unhappy, cause I tend to be barefoot…ALOT…and don’t appreciate the gifts they leave me….maybe it’s ‘good luck’ to step in cat poop….No?! I didn’t think so! πŸ’©πŸ’©πŸ’©πŸ˜

Now, if I see a coin laying face up on the ground, I will pick it up..I have a little jar I keep them in. I always carry a small seashell in my purse/backpack.I play the same numbers each week in the lottery. Every time I walk into my bedroom, I Have to lay my hand on my grandfathers bible……

Am I superstitious you ask…Nah!!!!

 But, I Do Believe In Karma! πŸ˜„

  

14 thoughts on “Superstitiously Karmic πŸ™ƒ

  1. Pingback: The Sandbox Writing Challenge 34 — Superstitious! | Impromptu Promptlings

  2. Oh. I’m pretty superstitious. If that cat walked past me, I would need a stiff drink to settle my anxiety. I would NEVER pick up a coin that wasn’t heads up. Great song!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

  3. What a blast from the past. Soul Train from 1972. I should be too young to remember that particular show but the dance moves reminded me of my parents dancing.

    Outdoor cats lay in wait for you to create a garden bed just for them then they poop in it and never bother to cover it up, Sigh…

Have something to share....I'd love to hear it!!!

