It’s All In My Head 🤕

This week, over at the SANDBOX WRITING CHALLENGE, we’re still touching on how we deal or not deal with Problems.…..this weeks prompt is asking the following question…

WHAT USUALLY HAPPENS IN YOUR MIND WHEN YOU FAIL TO SOLVE A PROBLEM?!

In the past, I would have picked at it, like picking at a scab….or my mind would be like a hamster on one of those wheels, turning and turning…emphatically hell bent on finding the solution…or any solution, just so long as the problem was solved in some way……..or even worse, I’d worry about problems that were beyond my control, and the mind games I’d play with myself ALWAYS exasperated the problem ……..


So, as I said in last weeks post…………


“I’ve learned that if the answer to a problem

Is really hard to come by,,

Then maybe, just maybe, the solution isn’t

Meant to be found at the moment…..”
And I’m Ok With That!!!


I have no problem surrendering or conceding when a solution can’t be found right away….

I’ve given myself permission to accept that, and in doing so, I free myself of a whole lot of inner turmoil, and in doing that, sometimes the solution presents itself………


..and when all else fails…I meditate. Then I eat chocolate!!!! 😄🍫🍫🍫

Pixabay photo

14 thoughts on “It’s All In My Head 🤕

  1. Pingback: Sandbox Writing Challenge #58 — It’s all in your head! | Impromptu Promptlings

Have something to share....I'd love to hear it!!!